2013: No Regrets.

Thing is, I’m not as cool as those other bloggers out there. I don’t write really cool blog posts and it’s probably because there’s nothing much that inspires me to do so. But hey, that shouldn’t stop me from posting this New Year entry today. And probably more to come for this year. *i have my fingers crossed*

Anyway, Happy New Year to those who’ll come across this post. 2012 has been such a whirlwind for me, mostly. It wasn’t that awesome, but it wasn’t too bad either. Around this time last year I really had high hopes of “Epic-ness” to come for the year but to be honest I didn’t really feel it.. And to think a lot of people actually thought the world was going to end last December! (.. and don’t even dare to count me in)

Well, that’s just it. I’ve contemplated a little bit yesterday after I woke up with a massive hangover from welcoming 2013. Maybe it’s time to lower expectations and start doing things that will surprise myself. This year, THERE WILL BE NO REGRETS. NO MORE DISAPPOINTMENTS. I’ve come to this epiphany. Or whatever you’d call it. Trust me when I tell you not to set high expectations because, it’s somehow disappointing when you don’t achieve that. People who have high expectations don’t get the happiness they deserve. Just do your best everyday in everything… And like I said, surprise yourself. I’ve actually just done that since that last day of 2012, and thank God I did, ‘coz finally, I know what I have to do this year. I’ve never really said this before in my life but… DEAR 2013, I’M GONNA ROCK YOU. WE ALL SHOULD.

“It’s hard to know what you’d become if you give up..” |from Kelly Clarkson’s hit single, Dark Side|

 

Leave a Reply

